What does it mean to give someone “Can View” access?

Giving someone “Can View” access allows the person to see the asset and it’s contents, but have no permissions. 

Here’s some more details for specific assets:

Pitches

  • Viewers of pitches are unable to edit or delete a pitch they didn’t create.
  • Viewers of songs or catalogs are allowed to create a pitch for the song or catalog.
  • Note: Pitching is only available for Creator or Business users. To learn about upgrading your account, click here.

Catalogs

Viewers of a catalog are not allowed to:

  • Create a catalog
  • Update the catalog
  • Delete the catalog
  • Remove entities(songs, files, recordings, etc) from the catalog
  • Add entities(songs, files, recordings, etc) to the catalog

Songs

Viewers of a song are not allowed to:

  • Update song
  • Delete song
  • Edit publishing information in any way
Have more questions? Submit a request