This setting controls how you get notified for when someone adds or removes a song from a shared playlist folder.
To access your notifications settings, you can click the Account Settings option from the user menu.
This takes you to your Account Settings. To access your notifications settings, click Notifications in the side bar.
You can also access your notifications settings by clicking the settings wheel icon in the activity feed accessed from the tool bar.
In the Catalog section, you can see the setting for "Adds or removes a song from a shared playlist folder". Click the menu associated with the setting to choose from.
This setting turns off all emails and notifications.
This setting will only show notifications in the activity feed.
This setting only sends you an email. Nothing will appear in your activity feed for this action.
This setting will send you an email and will appear in the activity feed.
Note: The Off setting is not available for this setting because if you're watching a folder, then it's assumed that you want notifications of some sort.