This setting controls if and how you get notified when someone adds or removes a member from a shared playlist folder that you are a member on.
To access your notifications settings, you can click the Account Settings option from the user menu in the top-right corner of your account.
This takes you to your Account Settings. To access your notifications settings, click Notifications in the side bar.
You can also access your notifications settings by clicking the settings wheel icon in the activity feed that can be accessed from the tool bar.
In the Catalog section, you can see the setting for "Adds or removes a member from a shared folder". Click the drop-down menu associated with that setting to choose whether or not you want to receive notifications and how you'd like to receive them.
This setting turns off all emails and notifications.
This setting will only show notifications in your activity feed.
This setting only sends you an email. Nothing will appear in your activity feed for this action.
This setting will send you an email and will appear in your activity feed.