This feature requires Business user administrator access. To learn more about upgrading to Business, click here.
Users are the active Songspace accounts under your subscription. This article explains how to add new users and manage existing ones.
To the right of each user, you’ll see a gear icon which reveals a path to log in to the account and “impersonate” the user, an option to create a team catalog from the user, and a way to delete the user.
Adding new users
To add a new user, click the +Add User button in the Admin Panel.
This will open the add user view. Enter an email address and select an account role for the user. Learn more what the different roles mean and how they work here.
Then click Add User.
The person will receive a notification and / or email invitation to join your team. Make sure they click the link in the email and follow the instructions to either set up and personalize their account, or simply join your team.
Your invitee display as “pending” until they create an account, and if you change your mind, you can always revoke the invite.
If the invited user is a team member or administrator, the next step is for you to set their team catalog access, so they can get to your team’s music.
If it’s an artist, you might want to invite them to a shared playlist folder so it’s easy for them to can share songs with you.
User Pitch Access
When adding a new user, subscription pitch access is applied by default.
Owners and Admins can see the entire company's pitches by default. If you do not wish for an Admin to have company wide access, you can click their pitch status to change it to only seeing their own pitches.
Team Members are set by default to only see their own pitches. If you would like a Team Member to have company wide access, you can click their pitch status to change it to see everyone's pitches.
Artists are only allowed to see their own pitches. If you would like an Artist to see the all pitches company wide, you need to change their user role.
To delete a user, click the Delete User option from the user settings menu. Deleting the user will remove them from your subscription. They’ll lose access to any team catalogs, but they will keep any songs they created.