When someone shares a song or a playlist folder with you, that item appears in the Shared With Me section of your catalog. You're probably wondering what might happen when you reject the song or playlist share.
First, we'll go through the process of rejecting the song or playlist share and then we'll discuss the possible outcomes of doing so.
Rejecting a song or playlist share
1. To reject the shared song or playlist, you need to navigate to the Shared With Me section of your catalog. Scroll down and click Shared With Me towards the bottom of the sidebar menu.
2. The Shared With Me section shows all of the songs and/or playlists that have been shared with you from people in your Network or people outside of your Network. To reject a share, hover over an item and click the Remove Item button.
3. After clicking the trashcan, you will be asked to confirm the rejection. Click the Remove button and the song or playlist will be removed from your Shared with me.
What happens now?
Now that you've rejected the share, you're probably wondering how that affects the person you rejected.
Here are the possible outcomes:
1. If you were given Can Edit access and a role on the song, you will remain on the song as a credit (Credit Only.) This is because you were given a role on the song.
2. If you were given Can Edit access and no role on the song, you will be removed from the song entirely.
3. If you were given Can View access, you will be removed from the song entirely regardless of role.
Note: There's only one result for rejecting a playlist or catalog share, you will be removed entirely from the playlist or catalog and will not have any access to it.