If you're reading this, you should've already read the article on how to move folders. If you haven't read that article, please click here before continuing with this one.
As a Business user, you also have the ability to move folders between team catalogs. This works the same way as moving a folder into My Songs, but instead of selecting My Songs, you select a different team catalog. You can navigate through the folder structure of any team catalog you have access to.
Important things to remember
- Folders are only allowed 6 levels, so you won't be able to move a folder that would break this rule.
- Folders cannot be moved into folders you have View Only access to.
- Moving shared folders will have an affect on members. Before a move is final, you will be alerted if people will be affected.
- Members of a shared folder will gain access to any folders that are added to it. Before the move is final, you will be alerted letting you know about the change in sharing.
- If you have a lot of folders, you can use the search feature on the Move modal to find what you're looking for.