What happens if I delete or remove a playlist folder?

Depending on your access, there are multiple scenarios and outcomes of deleting or removing a playlist folder.

Delete

Let's start with the delete scenarios.

1.  You've created a playlist folder in My Songs.  You haven't shared it with anyone. Now you decide you don't want it anymore, so you delete it.  

What happens?  

The playlist folder and sub-folders will be permanently deleted.

2.  You've created a playlist folder in My Songs.  Then you add a friend as a member to the playlist folder.  You decide you don't want it anymore, so you delete it.

What happens?

Since you're the owner, you can delete it.  But you'll also be removing it from all collaborators on the playlist folder.

 

Remove

Here's a scenario when you would remove a playlist folder instead of delete it.

1.  You have been added to a playlist folder and have moved it into My Songs.  You're not the owner, but have "Can Edit" or "Can View" access.  You decide you don't want it anymore, so you remove it.

What happens?

The playlist folder is removed from My Songs, but doesn't remove it from the other members.  You will no longer be a member of the playlist folder.

 

Business

To learn more about removing and deleting playlist folders as a Business user, click here.

Have more questions? Submit a request