Deleting and removing playlist folders for Business

It is important to understand the basics of deleting or removing playlist folders. To learn about basic folder deletion and removal, click here.

This article dives deeper into deleting and removing playlist folders as a Business user.

Business owner

This section will cover different scenarios for a business owner.

1.  Someone in your Network has added you as a member to a playlist folder. Adding this playlist folder to the catalog allows all members of the subscription to have access as well. As the owner, you decide that the playlist folder needs to be removed from the catalog.

What happens?

The folder will be permanently removed for you and all catalog members. The owner of the playlist folder will not be affected.

2.  You create and add a playlist folder to the catalog. You decide to delete it.

What happens?

The playlist folder is deleted from everyone in the subscription.

 

Business admin

This section will cover different scenarios for a Business admin.

1.  As an admin, you add a playlist folder to the subscription catalog. You decide that it needs to be removed.

What happens?

You and all catalog members lose access.

2.  As an admin, you create a playlist folder in your personal catalog and add the Business owner as a member on that playlist folder. The Business owner moves the playlist folder into the subscription catalog. You decide to delete the playlist folder.

What happens?

The playlist folder will no longer appear in your My Songs or in the subscription catalog. All members will lose access.

 

Business team member

As a team member of a Business subscription, you do not have access to remove or delete playlist folders. If you try, you will notice that the remove option is not accessible from the catalog menu.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request