Deleting and removing playlist folders for Business

It is important to understand the basics of deleting or removing playlist folders. To learn about basic folder deletion and removal, click here.

This article dives deeper into deleting and removing playlist folders as a Business user.

Business owner

This section will cover different scenarios for a business owner.

1.  Someone in your Network has added you as a member of a playlist folder. Adding this playlist folder to the catalog allows all members of the subscription access as well.  As the owner, you decide that that playlist folder needs to be removed.

What happens?

The folder will be permanently removed from you and all catalog members. The owner of the playlist folder will not be affected.

2.  You add a playlist folder to the catalog. You decide to delete it.

What happens?

The playlist folder is deleted from everyone in the subscription.

 

Business admin

This section will cover different scenarios for a Business admin.

1.  As an admin, you add a playlist folder to the subscription catalog.  You decide that it needs to be removed.

What happens?

You and all catalog members lose access.

2.  As an admin, you create a playlist folder in your personal catalog and add the Business owner as a member.  The Business owner moves the playlist folder into the subscription.  You decide to delete the playlist folder.

What happens?

The playlist folder will no longer appear in My Songs or the subscription catalog.  All members will lose access.

 

Business team member

As a team member of a Business subscription, you do not have access to remove or delete playlist folders.  If you try, you will notice that the remove option is not accessible from the catalog menu.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request